The Betrayed

The Betrayed
Author:
Series: The Gifted Series, Book 2
Genre: Historical Fiction
I do love the darker "middle" books of a trilogy. It gives me the opportunity to explore what happens to characters when they are truly tested, and this one was the harshest I think I've ever written, because the antagonist was testing the heroine with everything he had in his arsenal. Grueling and yet glorifying, IMHO. ~LTB
About the Book

In this epic trilogy in the tradition of In the Name of the Rose and The Lord of the Rings, an illuminated letter long buried by the Church and prophesying a fellowship of men and women possessing powerful spiritual gifts?is the catalyst for a profound war that will bring either a new age of enlightenment or a darkness the world has not seen. As the Gifted gather and gain strength, following God?s clues, their enemies grow more intent on controlling them. Now, their extraordinary mission continues…

“Action-packed…superb…full of surprises.”
Midwest Book Review“A thrilling historical drama…a heart-stopping page-turner…glorious.”
—Liz Curtis Higgs, bestselling author of Thorn in My Heart
Other Books in "The Gifted Series"
Disclosure of Material Connection: Some of the links in the page above are "affiliate links." This means if you click on the link and purchase the item, I will receive an affiliate commission. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255: "Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising."