Christian Fiction Scavenger Hunt Basics

Apr 20, 2016

If you’ve never taken part in one of our hunts, here’s the deal: You’re about to learn something new about (or be introduced to) 32 awesome Christian fiction authors, writing very unique books, from suspense to romance, supernatural to contemporary, young adult to historical women’s fiction. Feel free to TAKE YOUR TIME—you have all weekend to complete the hunt and enter for all the prizes along the way, including the big prizes (no need to race). Besides, each author has offered you unique information, found nowhere else on the Internet!

Here’s Your Basic Information:

Hunt Runs: April 22 NOON Mountain through April 25 MIDNIGHT Mountain (yes, some stops are appearing already–but all links won’t be working until noon on the 22nd–just hang on!)

Grand Prize: $300 Amazon gift card & 32 books; 2nd Prize: $125 Amazon gift card & 32 books; 3rd Prize: $75 Amazon gift card & 32 books. Open to international entrants. (But if someone outside the USA wins, books will arrive without autographs and you will receive the equivalent of US$ in Amazon credit via gift card.)

PLEASE DON’T USE INTERNET EXPLORER to go through the loop. We have many web sites that don’t play nicely with IE. We recommend you use Firefox or Chrome. (And they’re way better anyway!)

The HUNT BEGINS AT STOP #1 and ENDS AT STOP #33, WHERE YOU ENTER YOUR INFO IN THE RAFFLECOPTER FORM. To enter for the prizes, collect all the word clues in red from each stop in the hunt to formulate the quote(s).

If you get lost along the way, here’s the complete list of all 32 stops with links:

STOP #1 Lisa T. Bergren
STOP #2 Jody Hedlund
STOP #3 Sibella Giorello
STOP #4 Ann Gabhart
STOP #5 Richard Mabry
STOP #6 Lynette Eason
STOP #7 Sandra Byrd
STOP #8 Lyn Cote
STOP #9 Roseanna White
STOP #10 Angela Hunt
STOP #11 Catherine West
STOP #12 Lori Benton
STOP #13 Ruth Logan Herne
STOP #14 Margaret Daley
STOP #15 Sarah Sundin
STOP #16 Olivia Newport
STOP #17 Tamara Leigh
STOP #18 Robin Lee Hatcher
STOP #19 Kristen Heitzmann
STOP #20 Deborah Raney
STOP #21 Mesu Andrews
STOP #22 Melanie Dickerson
STOP #23 Beth Vogt
STOP #24 Hillary Manton Lodge
STOP #25 Leslie Gould
STOP #26 Marta Perry
STOP #27 Carolyn Aarsen
STOP #28 Tricia Goyer
STOP #29 Susan Sleeman
STOP #30 Ronie Kendig
STOP #31 James Rubart
STOP #32 Jill Williamson
STOP #33 Lisa Bergren/Prize Entry Page

Questions? Email